(record review)Rat Parade-“S/T e.p.”

I never heard of Rat Parade prior to this record and I am glad that I discovered this band.

a0509351513_10

This trio comes from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada and they are playing dirty, kinda raw, but melodic punkrock with a lot of garage influences. The opener “Don´t look down” is a nice piece of punkrock with melodic anthem made for singalong at the gigs. “Roped” has some dirty, snotty, vocals that are just perfect for this kind of punkrock that Rat Parade is playing. “Hate Your Guts” is in my opinion the best song on this record and I can imagine myself slamming and pogoing around the pit while the band tears the stage apart rocking out with this song. “No respect” paints the perfect picture of this band, refusing to bow down to any kind of conformism and staying true to the DIY ethics and the philosophy of the punkrock scene. Support the guys and show them some punkrock love, I am sure they will appreciate it very much!

7,5/10

Bandcamp: https://ratparade.bandcamp.com/

Fb: https://www.facebook.com/ratparadeband/

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.