(record review)AIMLESS AGAIN-“2020 Future Punks”

Aimless Again is a Punk Rock group from Port Jefferson Station NY Formed in 2007.This is their new album and it was time for me to review it for this zine.

cover

The album is made of 8 songs plus intro, interlude and outro. Aimless Again play loud, melodic and gnarley punkrock like it was meant to be on the hot streets and hotter nights. You cant but pogo listening to “Shredder” or “Rejuvenate”. Personally, I like my punkrock to be more faster, upbeat and more hardcore than punkrock. In my humble opinion, the songs on this record are a bit too slow for my taste. For me the best song on this record is for sure “Turn & Run” being a true punkrock anthem for the live gigs. As I understand, these guys are unsigned, so labels, if you read this review, please sign these guys so they can further provide us with some quality punkrock.

7/10

Follow the band on Fb: https://www.facebook.com/aimlessagainpunks/

Bandcamp: https://aimlessagain.bandcamp.com/

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.