(record review)69ENFERMOS-“A Place To Call Home”(Morning Wood Records)

received_10154795393533721

This band comes from Porto Allegre, Brasil, but they originally formed in Colombia in 1995. This is their new album that came out on Dutch awesome label Morning Wood Records. The album features 11 songs of energetic, fast melodic punk hardcore. The production is great, the song structures are awesome. No Use For A Name are one of my favorite bands and these guys somehow remind me on them with their songs and vocals that are soft but so nice that I wanted to listen to this album over and over again. The lyrics are in English and they are a fine mixture between political and personal issues. The highlights of this album are “A Place To Call Home” that deals with South America and life there, “Not The Answer” that issues drug addiction but all songs are excellent and I am happy I will check these guys out live soon because I think somehow that their live set rules.

9/10

https://69enfermos.bandcamp.com/

https://www.facebook.com/69enfermos/

69 Enfermos

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.