(record review)ENERGY-“Energy”

This record marks the first five years of Energy´s mastermind Jason Tankerley being this band´s sole songwriter and driving force.

cover

Energy ara hailing from Stoughton, MA area and are playing nice mixture of melodic punk, almost pop punk and horrorpunk. This album features 14 songs, one being Ramones´s “Pet Sematary” cover. I must admit that I have never heard of this band prior to this record, so I can´t say that I was a fan before, but now I definitely am. Why? Because of catchy guitar melodies and tunes, great vocals and backing vocals and especially because of anthemic songs. For me, the absolute highlights of this record are “Under the Mask”, “I Killed Your Boyfriend” and “The Shape Retreats”. If you are a fan of melodic, almost pop punk with horror touch, feel free to check out Energy, you won´t regret it!

8/10

Follow on Fb: https://www.facebook.com/thebandenergy/

Bandcamp: https://energy.bandcamp.com/album/energy

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.