Tag Archives: News

The Venomous Pinks released new video from the new album due out with SBÄM Records!

After the first single No Rules has already caused quite a stir, The Venomous Pinks continue to the anticipation for their first studio album. The next track Apothacary Ailment ups the tempo even more and pushes relentlessly forward – in the unique Pinks sound, of course!

Lyrically, the punk trio deals with the difficult subject of addiction from the perspectives of others and themselves.
“It’s about how consuming the cycle of addiction can be. I witnessed a person close to me struggle with a serious addiction. It was a matter of life or death. The lyrics are a plea for them to choose life. I’ve had my own personal battles over the years. Facing one’s demons is never easy. Through a positive mental attitude and commitment, anything is possible. You will prevail,” says singer and guitarist Drea Doll.

The chorus with shouts like “Never give up / You’ll find a way / We’ll find a way” is both motivation and war cry and will certainly provide perfect sing-along moments live.

“For the video, we escaped to the beautiful landscape near the lost Dutchman park in Apache Junction, AZ. Since this is our first album, it was important for us to show the world our roots and where we grew up”, explains Drea further. The video was shot and edited again by Thomas Alexander.

Apothecary Ailment is the second single from Vita Mors, which will be released on June 3, 2022 on SBÄM Records.

Drea Doll – Guitar, Vocals
Gaby Kaos – Bass, Vocals
Cassie Jalilie – Drums

Jack Grisham (b/w)
Alexander Thomas

French death metallers Post-Mortem shared new lyrics video ‘Pure Terror’!

A couple of days after already unveiled an official music video illustrating the single “Cryptic revelations”Progressive Death-Metal practioners Post-Mortem just shared another glimpse from their forthcoming album with the lyrics-video of the song “Pure Terror” available right now on Youtube

Both songs will be featured on the band’ sophomore album called ‘The monumental pandemonium’ and planned for a worldwide release on April 29th through Great Dane Records while physical pre-orders of the album are opened now on the label’s webstore.

Long-time band founded in 1994, Post-Mortem have been active since its birth until 2008 before to get on hiatus and reunited in 2018. During the first part of their career, the French death-metallers released two EPs (‘Mystic Delights’ in 2021, followed by ‘Mankind Autopsy’ 4 years later)

In 2012, the Frenchmen decided to get back on track and bega to work on the first ever full-lenfth record of the history of the band : ‘God With Horns’, released in 2016 through Great Dane Records.

6 years later and after touring/playing on stages next to bands such as Benighted, Gojira, Crusher, Loudblast or Nostromo, Post-Mortem is about to released its second album called ‘The monumental pandemonium’, collaborating again with GD Records.

BATTLE SYMPHONY – single ‘Fire On Earth’ from upcoming album ‘War On Earth’!

Battle Symphony are proud to announce the release of their debut album, “War on Earth”, via Soman Records! 

The first album of the Symphonic Epic Metal band hailing from Greece, produced by Ektoras Tsolakis, will be released on May 15th 2022.  

“War on Earth” will be available as a digipack CD with a special bonus track and as a digital release on all streaming platforms.  


1. Fire on Earth (vocals Tasos Lazaris, Nicholas Leptos, Katie Johnson) 

2. Hail Mankind, Hail!(vocals Tasos Lazaris, Nicholas Leptos, Katie Johnson) 

3. Soul Survivors (vocals Roberto Tiranti) 

4. Genocide (vocals Gülşah Brett, Dee Theodorou)  

5. Power and Glory (vocals Tasos Lazaris, Katie Johnson) 

6. The Final Chance (vocals Tasos Lazaris, Katie Johnson) 

7. One-Eyed Jack (vocals Julian Küster)  

8. Sacrifice (vocals Tasos Lazaris, Katie Johnson) 

9. Darling (Stories cover) (Vocals Tasos Lazaris) 

10. One Day (Vocals Katie Johnson) 

11. The Battle Symphony (Vocals Tasos Lazaris, Nicholas Leptos, Daniel Heiman, 

Julian Küster, Katie Johnson – guitar solos Gus Drax, Helena Kotina, Stathis Pavlantis) 

Bonus Track 

12. Los Guerreros (Felipe Del Valle) 

“War On Earth” is a Metal Opera created by Greek journalist, author and keyboardist, Nikos Tzouannis. The project features the contributions of various vocalists and musicians, amongst others Roberto Tiranti (Labyrinth), Daniel Heiman (ex – Lost Horizon) Nicholas Leptos (Arrayan Path, ex – Warlord), Tasos Lazaris (Fortress Under Siege), Dee Theodorou (Illusory), Grigoris Giarelis (Badd Kharma), hector.d (Mahakala), Gus Drax (Sunburst,Suicidal Angels,and Black Fate), Stathis Pavlantis (Reflection), Julian Küster (Black Eden), George Halliwell (Fortis Ventus), Felipe Del Valle (Delta) and Katie Johnson.  

The music of Battle Symphony is pure Heavy Metal, combined with genres such as Folk and Classical Music.  

Their upcoming debut concept album presents the sci-fi story of the conflict between the rebellion human army against the human and alien inhabitants of Planet Earth. 

 Orchestration and Arrangement by Grigoris Giarelis 

 Orchestral parts programming by George Halliwell  

Collected and Edited by Dee “K.man” Theodorou at the iCave Studio  

Mixed, Mastered and Produced by hector.d at the HD Factory 

Artwork by Mohammed Khoirul Anam 

Official links