For I Am are dying hard in new single/video, the new album out this month!


Screen Shot 2019-09-10 at 1.09.37 PM
Since playing their first show in 2014, For I Am have grown into one of the most well-known and active bands in the Belgian punk scene. The band’s always been a proud advocate of upbeat, powerful pop-punk songs with catchy hooks and strong vocals by lead singer Hanne.Over the course of 5 years, the band has released an EP called ’15 Minutes Late’ (2015), a debut album by the name of ‘All About Perspectives’ (2017) and compilation CD made for their Japanese Tour in 2019.Encouraged by their rising sales and enthused audiences, the band went back to the studio and recorded its second full album called ‘Late Bloomers,’ The album will be released on November 11th, 2019.To promote their music, For I Am played a great deal of national and international shows, including several international tours through Europe, the UK and Japan.
On top of that, they opened club shows for bands such as The Bombpops, Propagandhi, Lagwagon, Frenzal Rhomb, Iron Chic, Not On Tour and Satanic Surfers.2019 has been a great year for the band as they got to play Belgian punk festivals GROEZROCK, El Topo Goes Loco and Brakrock Ecofest and they also headed out to Slovenia a second time for Punk Rock Holiday.Future plans involve getting out on the road even more, playing festivals and heading out on tour if the opportunity arises to promote the new album as much as possible.
For I Am is:

Stef Berghmans on guitar

Bjorn Blommé on guitar

Hanne Terweduwe on vocals

Stijn Janssens on drums

Bo Moris on bass guitar

‘Late Bloomers’ Tracklist:

01. Between Us

02. Relentless Idiometry

03. No Ragrets

04. 1978

05. All About Perspectives

06. P.I.G.O.T.R.Y.

07. Oblivion

08. Riddle Me This

09. Late Bloomer

10. The Armistice

11. Black Coffee Mornings

12. Articulate

13. Die Hard

14. Nowheresville Motel

15. Obsolete