Indie-Punks Burnt Tapes Release ‘Don’t Make Me Play Bocelli’


London indie-punks Burnt Tapes have released a new video single for ‘Don’t Make Me Play Bocelli’. The video gives a personal, behind-the-scenes insight into the band’s recording process.

This is the second single from their eagerly-anticipated debut album ‘Never Better’, due for release on 22 February 2019 on Lockjaw Records (UK/EU) and Wiretap Records (US). ‘Never Better’ is now available to pre-order on clear 12” vinyl and CD from Lockjaw Records.

The video for ‘Don’t Make Me Play Bocelli’ shows Burnt Tapes recording at The Ranch Studios, where their album ‘Never Better’ was crafted, with the help of producer Daly George. Videographer Luigi Sibona has also captured the wistful and melancholy nature of Burnt Tapes’ songwriting in this visually enticing film.

Stream “Don’t Make Me Play Bocelli” on Spotify:

Burnt Tapes are known for creating their own unique brand of melodic punk-rock: ‘regret punk’. Inspired by emotive heavy-hitters like Iron Chic, Hot Water Music and The Lawrence Arms, Burnt Tapes create stories through gruff vocals, layered melodies and tattoo-worthy lyrical twists.

Debut album ‘Never Better’ features 10 tracks of gripping melodic punk, loaded with hooks. The album showcases Burnt Tapes signature gruff dual vocals; exploring the themes of loss, love and self-doubt that Burnt Tapes have made their core. The album is loaded with memorable one-liners, evocative metaphors and lyrical nods to their previous releases.

“It’s the first release that more closely represents who we want to be as a band, and I’m really excited to finally share it with everyone,” said vocalist/guitarist Phil Georgoulopoulos. “You can expect a lot more self-deprecation and regret.”

The album has been created in three variants: red, blue and clear 12’’ vinyl. You can order the album from Lockjaw Records on clear vinyl, CD and digital download. Pre-order bundles with hoodies and t-shirts are also available.

Pre-Order From Lockjaw Records


Never Better Tracklisting
1. Never Better
2. Drift Champ ’16
3. Don’t Make Me Play Bocelli
4. Yuzi
5. Maybe I’m a Method Actor
6. Dirt Roads
7. Birds and Birds, and Animals, and Things
8. Forty, Forty-Five
9. Robert Cop
10. Lost In Transit




The Band are:

Pan T – Guitar / Vocals
Phil G – Guitar / Vocals
Tone – Bass / Vocals
Jordan Hall – Drums


Salt Lake City Punks Problem Daughter Releasing New Album ‘Grow Up Trash’ on March 22 via Wiretap Records (North America)/Bearded Punk Records (EU) First Single “Self Amusic Smile” Out Now on All Digital Streaming Sites


Salt Lake City, UT punks Problem Daughter have released a brand new song and music video titled “Self Amusing Smile”, the first track is off their forthcoming album “Grow Up Trash” due out March 22nd on Wiretap Records (North America) and Bearded Punk Records (EU).

Check out the video and single, which is available today (Jan 25th) on all digital streaming sites. Problem Daughter last released their debut full length “Fits Of Disorganized Boredom” in 2016 via Dying Scene Records.

Started by high school friends in 2008, Problem Daughter plays some of the best blue collar, punk-rock grit and misery juxtaposed with catpop-punkpunk melodies you’ll ever hear.

Named as the state of Utah’s representative on Kerrang’s ‘United States of Punk’, the best punk bands from every US state. Not regulated to a mere two chords and screaming, the quartet take everything great about punk and pack it into songs varied in structure and melodies that never grow redundant. Their music smells like a sweaty basement show, tastes like cheap beer on a lamp-lit porch and feels like not wanting to go home at the end of the night.

Track available on Spotify:


SOUTH BERKELEY “Glass N Sparks” French melodic punk new single and video!!! Album later this year on Krod Records.


The three-piece pop-punk band South Berkeley based in Paris and Nice, France just released this Friday 25th, January another single “Glass N Sparks” after their first single “Tiny Rascals” out in October 2017. Strongly influenced by bands from late 90’s, they’d love to collide old school vibes with more modern and actual influences.

“This is the story of a guy who lost his girlfriend in a car crash and he just can’t get over it,” explains Hubert. “Apart from the descriptive lyrics, we wanted to address the guilt theme and how to cope with this feeling. Everybody has to face the consequences of past choices and accept the fact that we can’t go back in time.”

Hubert also told us about how ‘Glass N Sparks’ came together. “To be honest, I think it’s one of the richest songs of the album. We already had the intro riff and the chorus, which we thought was very cool. After many attempts, we wrote this soft acoustic verse which works well with the rest of the song. The reverse piano adds this dramatic feel, fitting great with lyrics.”

Glass N Sparks’ is the second track from South Berkeley‘s forthcoming debut album – ‘Too Slow’. Although it’s not expected to be released until later this year on Krod Records.