(new video-melodic punk)Misgivings Release Video For ‘The New Lows’


Portsmouth gruff punks Misgivings recently released a video for their new single ‘The New Lows’. This is the second track to be unveiled from their debut album ‘Hermitage’, which is due for release on Lockjaw Records on December 7th.

‘The New Lows’ is as catchy as it is gruff; emphasising Misgivings’ signature combination of Iron Chic-esque hooks and Leatherface style coarse vocals. This cryptic video sees the band taken on a journey through a forest of regrets.

Pre-order ‘Hermitage’ direct from Lockjaw Records.

Hermitage is due for release on 7th December 2018 on 12’’ vinyl in blue suede shoe colour. Recorded with Tim Greaves at Southsea Sound, Hermitage follows a series of self-produced EPs and singles, including 2014’s Delete History, 2016’s Elsewhere and a 2016 split single with Szyslak.

Although this is Misgivings’ first release with Lockjaw Records, regular Lockjaw fans may know frontman Will Pearce from his other band, Sombulance, who released their 2017 EP Lifer via the label last year.

Embraced by the loud, melody-driven South Coast UK punk scene, Misgivings bring a uniquely British edge to an otherwise traditionally North American punk rock sound. Lyrically, Misgivings are rooted in personal and political issues, viewing the world with equal measures of uncertainty and hope, aiming to reward the listener for looking closer. Their raw, emotional approach to rough melodic punk is bound to appeal to fans of Hüsker Dü, Polar Bear Club and The Burnt Tapes.



1. Call It Off (Watch Video)
2. The Artless Life
3. Shameless
4. On Your Tongue
5. The New Lows
6. Johnny Come Late
7. The Last Word
8. I Keep Hoarding Up



Misgivings are:

Will Pearce – Guitar / Vocals
Ollie Richardson – Guitar / Vocals
Martin Spooner – Bass
Rob Day – Drums