(news)Drones Release ‘Exiled: B-Sides’ political punks Drones have released a handful of rarer cuts!


Following the release of their sophomore record ‘Exiled’ earlier this year, political punks Drones have released a handful of rarer cuts surrounding the album, bringing you ‘Exiled: B-Sides’. The digital EP comprises of live versions, acoustic reworkings and a new, previously-unheard track.


Drummer, Mitchell Thomas explains: “We’ve been blown away with the response from Exiled and wanted to give a little something extra to those who have been enjoying the record. Exiled: B-Sides features an acoustic rendition of ‘Territories’, as well as live versions of ‘Rorschach’ and ‘Inferno’ that we recorded at the SAE Institute in Amsterdam while on tour last April.”

The EP includes an exclusive unheard studio track, ‘Tyranny’, which Mitchell says “… was a favourite of ours, but didn’t quite make the cut in time for the album release.”

This month Drones head to Europe to support Anti-Flag, followed by a co-headline slot on the Upset Magazine’s About To Break Tour with In Technicolour, Bitch Falcon and Haggard Cat in November.

“We’re looking forward to this tour and seeing everyone at the shows! The other bands we’re sharing the stage with on this run are some of the most exciting rising bands the UK has to offer, so we can’t wait to get stuck in with them and tear some venues apart.” Mitchell adds.

The Exiled: B-Sides is available for download with every physical copy of Exiled via the Drones webstore https://drones.tmstor.es/, from Friday 19 October 2018.



1. Tyranny
2. Inferno (Live from SAE Amsterdam)
3. Rorsach (Live from SAE Amsterdam)

4. Territories (Acoustic)
Tour Dates:

20 – Aldershot West End Centre, UK (with Freeze The Atlantic)
26 – Antifest,Harleem, NL (with Anti-Flag)

1 – Bristol Mother’s Ruin, UK*
2 – Brighton Electric, UK*
3 – London Boston Music Rooms, UK*
4 – St Albans The Horn, UK*
5 – Nottingham Bodega, UK*
7 – Milton Keynes Craufurd Arms, UK*
8 – Lincoln The Platform, UK*
9 – Leeds Temple of Boom, UK*
10 – Leicester Firebug, UK*

*Upset Magazine About To Break Tour



The Band are:

Lois McDougall – Vocals
Tim Kramer – Guitar / Vocals
Rob King – Guitar
James Kerr – Bass
Mitchell Thomas – Drums

(record review)CITY KIDS FEEL THE BEAT-Cheeky Heart(Uncle M/Cargo Records)

German punkrock band City Kids Feel The Beat are releasing their debut album via Uncle M and Cargo Records, so it was about time for me to listen to the album and review it for this zine.


Hailing from Ulm, these guys have been working hard on their songs and playing live gigs to earn the love and reputation among the fans of the genre and the result is this debut full length album. The record contains 9 songs of melodic punkrock anthems. The music this band plays is a mixture of pop punk happiness and melodic punkrock with a lot of emotions behind it. There are some faster skatepunk influences in the title track which is for me one of the best songs on the album. I also love Rewrite and Coming Home very much. There are a lot of similar bands coming out with their records every month, but these guys somehow managed to stay interesting and not making me say blargh another boring pop punk band with a nice package and inside there is nothing. Fortunately, that is not the case here. The vocals are nice, not poppy but punkrock, back vocal harmonies and anthemic choruses are sure thing to make this material utterly awesome when played live. Nice record!



Follow the band on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/citykidsfeelthebeat/

Uncle M: https://www.facebook.com/uncle.m.music/

Cargo Records: https://www.facebook.com/CargoRecords/



(news)Misgivings To Release Debut Album ‘Hermitage’ On Lockjaw Records


Lockjaw Records have announced that Portsmouth’s gruff punks Misgivings will be joining their roster to release their debut album Hermitage on Friday 7 of December.
Portsmouth’s Misgivings are a powerhouse of gruff melodic punk rock that will wrap you in riffs and tug at your heartstrings. Combining the hooks of The Flatliners and the rasp of Leatherface with the gut-wrenching power of Iron Chic, they bring emotion alive with every intricately constructed song.

Hermitage is due for release on 7th December 2018 on 12’’ vinyl in blue suede shoe colour. Recorded with Tim Greaves at Southsea Sound, Hermitage follows a series of self-produced EPs and singles, including 2014’s Delete History, 2016’s Elsewhere and a 2016 split single with Szyslak.

Originally formed in 2013 by guitarists and vocalists Will Pearce and Ollie Richardson, Misgivings are now completed by drummer Rob Day and bassist Martin Spooner. Although this is Misgivings’ first release with Lockjaw Records, regular Lockjaw fans may know Will from his work in Sombulance, who released their 2017 EP Lifer via the label last year.

Embraced by the loud, melody-driven South Coast UK punk scene, Misgivings bring a uniquely British edge to an otherwise traditionally North American punk rock sound. Lyrically, Misgivings are rooted in personal and political issues, viewing the world with equal measures of uncertainty and hope, aiming to reward the listener for looking closer. Their raw, emotional approach to rough melodic punk is bound to appeal to fans of Hüsker Dü, Polar Bear Club and The Burnt Tapes.



1. Call It Off (Watch Video)
2. The Artless Life
3. Shameless
4. On Your Tongue
5. The New Lows
6. Johnny Come Late
7. The Last Word
8. I Keep Hoarding Up

What Everyone’s Saying

“It’s the combination of raw, passionate voices that make this band so special.”
Shout Louder

“There are punk bands the world over who would kill to have a song like this in their catalogue.”
Two Beats Off [on Century from Delete History EP, 2014]

“You will certainly hear passion being guided like a homing missile, there is nothing lack in their music.”
Mention Review [Delete History EP, 2014]



Misgivings are:

Will Pearce – Guitar / Vocals
Ollie Richardson – Guitar / Vocals
Martin Spooner – Bass
Rob Day – Drums